Going Sustainable Events Live Forward Blog About Us

Meet the Selection Committee

Every year, Sustain Dane awards local thinkers and doers the title of Badger Bioneer. Community members across the Greater Madison Region submit nominations of changemakers. A Selection Committee comprised of individuals across our community collaborate to choose the award winners. 

Sustain Dane is proud to announce the 2017 Badger Bioneers Selection Commitee:

Julie Andersen – CORE (Consulting for Organizational Reflection and Effectiveness)
Kyla Beard – Ho-Chunk Gaming Madison
Diego Campoverde - Quartz-Unity Health Insurance, Orgullo Latinx
Justice Mya Castaneda – Common Wealth
Rob Chappell – Madison365
Beth Churchill – American Family Insurance
Karen Menendez Coller – Centro Hispano
Amy Gannon – Edgewood College, The Doyenne Group
Steve Gilchrist – Edgewood College Social Innovation and Sustainability Leadership Program
Will Green – Mentoring Positives
Peng Her – Center for Resilient Cities, Hmong Language and Culture Program
Bill Herman – Aprilaire Research Products
Natalie Hinckley – Hinckley Productions
Brenna Holzhauer – Aldo Leopold Nature Center     
Beverly Hutcherson – UW Health
Garrett Lee – WHOA! (We Help One Another)
Jim Lorman – Edgewood College Social Innovation and Sustainability Leadership Program
James Mills - The Joy Trip Project
Maria Moreno – UW Arboretum Earth Partnership
Brennan Nardi – Madison Community Foundation
Ben Reynolds – Reynolds Transfer and Storage
Anne Reynolds – UW Center for Cooperatives
Hedi Rudd – Center for Resilient Cities
Samira Salem – Forward Community Investments
Raj Shukla – River Alliance, Sustainable Madison Committee
Mario Sierra – Madison Gas and Electric, Centro Hispano
Justin Svingen - Public Health Madison and Dane County
Missy Tracy – Ho-Chunk Gaming Madison
Jason Vargo – UW Global Health Institute
Rachel Werner – Brava
Steve Whayland – Sustain Dane Board Member
Jonathan Zarov – Madison Children’s Museum, WORT
Check out the Badger Bioneers Hall of Fame