Going Sustainable Events Live Forward Blog About Us

Selection Committee

Sustain Dane's Live Forward Award (formerly Badger Bioneer) celebrates local changemakers who are actively creating a more sustainable future in Dane County and beyond. Community members submit nominations of individuals and teams. A Selection Committee comprised of local leaders collaborate to choose the award winners. Awardees and nominees will be recognized at the Sustain Dane Summit of Friday, November 2.

Sustain Dane is proud to announce the 2018 Live Forward Selection Commitee:

Julie Andersen – CORE (Consulting for Organizational Reflection and Effectiveness)
Faustina Bohling - American Family Insurance
Jimmy Cheffen - Madison College
Mary Evers-Statz - University of Wisconsin Medical Foundation, Inc.
Jason Gallup - UW-Madison Office of Sustainability
Steve Gilchrist – Edgewood College Social Innovation and Sustainability Leadership Program
Will Green – Mentoring Positives
Bill Herman – Aprilaire Research Products
Brenna Holzhauer – Aldo Leopold Nature Center     
Tania Ibarra - Latino Professionals Association
Jeff Jaeckels - Madison Gas and Electric Company
Erika Jones - FairShare CSA Coalition
Winnie Karnja - Maydm
Erik Lincoln - Ho-Chunk Gaming - Madison
Kathy Leifer - Alliant Energy
Karen Lincoln Michel - Madison Magazine
Shamell Long-Homesly - Project Green Teen Alumnus
Jim Lorman – Edgewood College Social Innovation and Sustainability Leadership Program
Eugenia Podesta - Synergy Coworking
Gregg Potter - Project Kinect
Corinda Rainey-Moore - Kids Forward
Hedi Rudd – Center for Resilient Cities
Erin Smith - UW Nelston Institute for Environmental Studies
Stephanie Steigerwaldt - What's Possible Now
Rachel Werner – BRAVA Magazine
Steve Whayland – DC Engineering
Check out the Awardee Hall of Fame